Scottish Rite Court of Honor

While there is no Masonic degree more important than that of Master Mason, there is a long tradition—almost as old as Freemasonry—of “high degrees” that expand upon and elaborate the teachings and lessons of the first three degrees. The Scottish Rite degrees teach a series of moral lessons culminating in the 32°, Master of the Royal Secret. The Scottish Rite continues a Master Mason’s education in many ways:

Knight of the Double Eagle

The Double Eagle Awards program recognizes the activities and work of the members of Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite. It is an outstanding rewarding way to “pay wages, if any be due.”
Developed for the exclusive membership of the Valley of Tampa and may vary from other Consistories throughout the Orient of Florida. To become an active participant and receive points in the Double Eagle Award Program, members of this Consistory need only to sign the Double Eagle Attendance Sheets when attending events and become active in the many facets of involvement with your Consistory.

Knight Commander of the Court of Honour (KCCH)

At the biennial session of the Supreme Council certain Masters of the Royal Secret, having held that degree for at least forty-six months prior to the session, are chosen to receive the Rank and Decoration of Knights Commander of the Court of Honour. These are chosen from the ranks of the Consistory for special service to Masonry, or to mankind, by the Deputy or Sovereign Grand Inspector General. The Knight Commander of the Court of Honour may be recognized by the red cap they are entitled to wear. The rank of KCCH, if petitioned or asked for, must be refused.

Living Knights Commander of the Court of Honour

Thirty-Third Degree (33°), Inspector General Honorary

The Thirty-third Degree is conferred by the Supreme Council upon members of the Rite in recognition of outstanding work in the Rite or in public life. The 33° cannot be asked for and if asked for must be refused. At its biennial session, the Supreme Council elects members of the Rite to receive the Degree. These 33° Masons are Inspectors General honorary and honorary members of the Supreme Council. The active members of the Supreme Council are chosen from among them.

Living Inspectors General Honorary 33°
Deceased Inspectors General Honorary 33°

Grand Cross of the Court of Honour

This is the highest individual honor that The Supreme Council bestows. It is voted very rarely to Thirty-third Degree Masons only for the most exceptional and extraordinary services. The Grand Cross cap is white with a blue band. On the front is a replica of the Grand Cross jewel, which is composed of a Teutonic Cross, with an embroidered crimson rose with green leaves at its center.

Comments are closed.