Living Knights Commander of the Court of Honour

Living Knights Commander
of the Court of Honour


The Supreme Council at each biennial session elects certain Masters of the Royal Secret to receive the Rank and Dignity of Knight Commander of the Court of Honour.  This honor is bestowed in a Ceremonial of Investiture and is in recognition of outstanding service to the Rite, or in public life to the principles taught in the Degrees.  It is not a half degree or an assurance of future honors.  Knights Commander of the Court of Honour may be identified by their red caps.

Ellis Ray Poling 1977
James Brigham Walcott 1979
David Elias Edwards 1985
Max Edward Vance 1985
Buford Thomas Jolly 1987
Robert Henry Shrader 1991
Norman Maynard Sutherby 1991
Richard Conaly Daniel 1993
David Raymond Meade 1993
John Michael Shea 1993
Richard James Cornwell 1995
Frank Mark Dyer, III 1997
Gregory Allen Fisher 1997
Walter Edwin Lander 1997
Gary Leland McKnight 1997
John Nelson Peronto 1997
Michael Ellis Woodley 1997
Larry Cleo Alexander 1999
Rance Neal Crabtree 1999
David Lopez 1999
Camilo Anthony Calvo 2001
Thomas Allen Collins 2001
Julian Dale Durrance 2001
Calvin Arthur Bonnett 2003
Thomas Ray Hitchcock 2003
Harold Allen Sale, Jr. 2003
John Bockhoff Ellis 2005
David Alan May 2005
Ronald Lee McMillan 2005
Jerome Madison Meguiar 2005
Richard Donald Miller 2005
George Philip Mitchell 2005
Walter Schoepf 2005
William Fredrick Wyllie 2005
David Allen Gee 2007
Billy Joe Humphreys 2007
Brian Howlett Manne 2007
Charles Joseph Pesola 2007
Terry Lee Armentrout 2009
Frederick Clayton Buss, Jr. 2009
William Walthugh Carter 2009
Darianm Wood Johnson 2009
Jerome Edgar Murray 2009
Geoffrey E. Bayless 2011
Richard Clay Hollie, Sr. 2011
Alvin Stanley Kelley 2011
John Francis Wermann 2011
Norman Franklin Newcomb 2013
Benjamin Joseph Raposa 2013
Fern Edward Street 2013
William Andrew VanDyke, III 2013
Richard Stewart Cowan 2015
Joseph Anthony Gonzalez 2015
Andres Lopez Morin 2015
Nick Paull 2015
Leonard J. Allen Smith 2015
Arthur Paul Woodman 2015
Arthur John Ahrens, III 2017
Kenneth Aloyasius Carolan 2017
Robert Jordan Meguiar 2017
Bryan Grand Pullman 2017
Derl Brian Smith 2017
William Carl Sundquist 2017
Charles Daniel Walter 2017
Frank S. Albinson 2019
Herbert H. Atwood 2019
Paul D. Barber 2019
Donald W. Cowart 2019
Robert L. T. Phillips 2019
Alessio Ruggiero 2019
Steven J. Silvers 2019
Jeffrey M. Snyder 2019
William A. Sorbie 2019
Richard R. Whitmyer 2019
Gregory L. Wynn 2019
John Andrew Baldwin 2021
James W. Benjamin 2021
Glen Bennett Bishop 2021
Michael Scott Griffin 2021
William Clarence Klinke 2021
Robert James Lambert 2021
Anthony Lee Pickren 2021
Jack Wesley Hampton, Jr. 2021
Tommy Franklin Tyner 2021
Frederick Robert Wendling, Jr. 2021
Charles R. Bailey 2023
Perry D. Batson 2023
Robert J. Davis 2023
Douglas W. Dobbs 2023
Andrew S. Gluchov 2023
Reginald J. Guier 2023
Paul A. Ippolito 2023
Joseph A. Monday 2023
Petar Sibinkic 2023
Jeffery T. Sklet 2023